Book Online Workshop

Online Workshop

Recovered Carbon Black - from niche industry to commercial mainstream

Date: Monday 13 July 2020

Time: 1pm BST / 2pm CEST / 8am EDT

Ticket price: €399 + VAT

Course leader: Martin Von Wolfersdorff, Principal Advisor of Wolfersdorff Consulting

Workshop schedule

Smithers' online workshop will provide a comprehensive introduction to markets, materials, processes and more.
 
15 mins
Registration and introductions
 
45 mins

Current status of the tyre pyrolysis industry

  • Global industry overview
  • Recent developments
  • Impact of COVID-19 on the rCB industry
  • 2020 global rCB demand and supply estimate
  • 2028 global rCB demand and supply forecast

Live Q&A

15 mins

Break

45 mins

rCB quality specifications and quality categories

  • How to define rCB beyond the ASTM definition
  • Quality categories rCB1, rCB2 and rCB3
  • Required test methods
  • Quality control and required technologies

Live Q&A

15 mins

Break

45 mins

Success stories in the rCB industry and what we can learn from them 

  • Pyrolyx, BB&G (strategy)
  • Enrestec (go-to-market)
  • Carbon Resources Recovery, Contec, Tyrebirth (technology development)
  • Scandinavian Enviro Systems, Pyrolyx (application development)
  • Black Bear Carbon, Kaltire, Bolder Industries (specialty applications development)

Live Q&A

Secure your place today

Book now